I’m back! With 5 Facts about me

Me, myself, Marvel, Coffee & Co.

Sorry for the lack of posts the last couple of weeks but there were so many things happening, that I didn’t find much time to work on my blog. But now I’m back and so excited to do new stuff!

Today I’m gonna tell you 5 facts about me – I thought that this blog post would be a good way for you to get to know me a little bit better and also showing some of the pictures I posted on Instagram & Co.!

1. Coffee is everything

Well, it’s coffee. What can I say more? No matter if it’s an Espresso, traditional black coffee or a delicious Latte – there’s never a day gone by where you don’t see me with a coffee mug in my hands. I love to sit in small coffeehouses as much as the big ones like Starbucks and Balzac and just relax. Although I do drink tea occasionally, I’m a full grown coffeejunkie – since I have 2-3 cups a day, caffeine doesn’t seem to have an effect on me anymore.

IMG_20170225_115014_324.jpg

IMG_20161220_134135_240

2. Dream job, I’m coming for you!

I love to work as an editor/writer. It’s something I always wanted to do, even more when I watched people on shows like „Gilmore Girls“ working as journalists. I had two dreams growing up: working as an editor/writer and study history. I did go to university in 2010 and got my master’s degree last year so that dream was fulfilled. Now, as I’m working part-time as an editor, I’m looking for a full-time-job that’s not only making me happy but is also paying my rent. I really wanna move into my own apartment and having a space just for me for once!

3. Being casual is everything

Although I love to follow fashion bloggers and seeing high fashion stuff, for me it always needs to be easy and casual. First and foremost I want to feel comfortable in the clothes I wear. An example: Fishnet tights seem to be everywhere right now and I did try them on last week – but found them pretty uncomfortable. Don’t get me wrong: They look pretty, but the fabric had a hole in it after wearing it just once. So this won’t be something I’ll try again soon. Some casual jeans and a simple shirt are good enough to make me feel happy.

 

 

2

4. I love the Marvel Cinematic Universe

People who follow me on Instagram will know that I have a big heart for movies, especially Marvel Movies. I love to go to the Cinema to watch new films (soooo excited for „Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2“ and „Infinity War“ !) and it’s something I’ve grown pretty passionate about. So it’s no surprise that going into my room you’ll see a lot of MCU related stuff: Funko Pops, DVDs, Posters … I even have Captain America-Socks.

IMG_20170402_173749_038

ironman

Funny fact: I didn’t like Captain America at all in the beginning, he seemed so boring at first. But thanks to the last movies and actor Chris Evans he’s now one of my favorite characters! Then there’s Iron Man … and Groot … and so many more I like!

5. Me and my Anxiety

In the last few years Anxiety was a big issue in my life. But (also thanks to therapy) I’m finally in a good place again where I’m happy with the steps I made and the lessons I’ve learned. My Anxiety will probably never go away completely but I’ve found ways to cope and live with it, be more self-confident and at ease with myself. Accepting this was hard, but on the other hand I’ve learned that it’s okay to be unperfect. Now it’s about finding out who I am and work on the things I’m sure about (for example getting my dream job).

Now it’s up to you, if you want: What are 5 facts about your life?

Love,

Lynnychen

Autor: Ann Lin

26, editor, with a #marvelobsession and a big love for coffee.

Kommentar verfassen

